Event details

What: The Story of Sherwood – Guided Walk
Dates: 26th July, 2019
– 1st September, 2019
Times: Friday 26 July
Sunday 28 July
Friday 2 August
Sunday 4 August
Friday 16 August
Sunday 18 August
Friday 23 August
Sunday 25 August
Friday 30 August
Sunday 1 September
Capacity: 20
Price: £5.00 per adult (RSPB Members), £2.50 per child (£2.00 RSPB Members)
Book this event

The Story of Sherwood – Guided Walk

This legendary forest has many tales to tell.

Learn how Sherwood has been shaped over thousands of years by natural and human forces to become the iconic place we know today. From its ancient trees and the wildlife that lives amongst them, to its deep history and stories of fabled characters – join our knowledgeable guides to discover Sherwood’s secrets.

The walk will last approximately 90 minutes, starting at the visitor centre and ending at the Major Oak.

Cost

£5 per adult (£4 RSPB Members), £2.50 per child (£2.00 RSPB Members). Suitable for children aged 6 and above.

Dates and times:

14:00-15:30 on Fridays: July 26, and August 2,16, 23 and 30.
11:30-13:00 on Sundays: July 28, August 4, 18 and 25, and September 1.

Please note:
Due to the sensitivity of wildlife we ask that you don’t bring dogs along on the walk.
There is a car park charge of £4 per car for non RSPB members.